♦ Divine Grit Society is Here! Try it Free for 14 Days! ♦

Mudras: Hand Positions

mudra pillars of practice Jan 15, 2020
Mudra is the hand position while practicing or during meditation. Different mudras lead the flow of energy along specific pathways with an emphasis on certain areas of the body and brain, depending on the type of mudra.
Each area of the hand is linked to an area on the physical body or emotional center, and each mudra creates energy flow or stimulates the area or quality which is directed by controlled pressing of nerve points in the hand.
Mudras start electromagnetic currents within the body, which balance various constituting elements and restore health. The joining of fingers creates an effect on the human body.
Additionally, each finger represents a planet and element.
The Universe is composed of five elements, earth, air, water, fire, and ether. Similarly our body is also a union of five elements which is represented by our five fingers.
Hand mudras regulate these five elements in our body.
  • Thumb /// Fire + Ego
  • Index finger /// Jupiter + Air + Expansion
  • Middle finger /// Saturn + Ether +
  • Ring finger /// Sun + Earth +
  • Pinkie finger /// Mercury + Water + Communication
There are hundreds of mudras, or hand positions, used in the practice of yoga and meditation, and Kundalini Yoga uses many of them.
Mudras are very powerful. I like to think of them as Kundalini gang signs!

50% Complete

Let's Work Together

Use the form below to submit your request to work with me and my team will be in touch with you soon.

Agia Tera Kaur